Previous Posts from Other Blogs

Friday, October 3, 2008

Cool Links:

I’ve found some interesting sites to enhance the kids’ school.

I’ll post a few here…I won’t describe to much because it’s way to late for me to be up (insomnia has hit) and I’m going to have some vigil time as I try to sleep. So, here they are:

Interactives

Cybrarian Kids’ Educational Curriculum Site

free art lessons from www.artyfactory.com

The Periodic Table of Videos – University of Nottingham

Alice.org

Welcome to ZipcodeZoo

I hope these sites can be useful to you!

Monday, December 8, 2008

My Kids Make Life Worth Living

Of course there is a whole lot more about life that I love and look forward to, but when it comes to the crunch, those times when I feel like my heart is broken for one reason or another(like now), I look to my kids and see that God has given me an amazing mission. And determined that I am, I do not want to fail that mission.

I want them to become the best originals they can be, not modeled after what I think they should be, or what others think they should be, but what they have been created to be. I want them to be able to use the passion inside to ignite the flame that will lead their way up the path of life. God help me to be the facilitator.

Tuesday, January 6, 2009

Teens Love One-word Statements

I have a feeling that my teen boy is relieved when I skip the “lecture” and say it in a word. I don’t know why I never noticed this before…hmmm. It’s all coming to me now.

I suppose his imagination is active enough to know what to do when I say, “your bed“! And if I can keep myself from yielding to the temptation of elaboration, I will be giving him an opportunity to exercise his own initiative and stimulate his intelligence. Whether he, upon hearing the word bed, decides to make his bed or jump in for a snooze is yet to be discovered…

Guest Book

